RMW: the blog

Roslyn's photography, art, cats, exploring, writing, life

Feline Friday – #64 – using up the roll

Leave a comment

Friday

Looking through boxes of old photos I found these two images of Friday and Pharoah.

By this time (June 2005) I had a very early Olympus point & shoot 1.5 pixel digital camera. But I took my trusty Olympus point & shoot film camera on my trip to Italy.

When I got home I still had two frames left on my last roll of film. So I took photos of my two cats at the time, my naughty Tuxedo Friday (pictured above, since deceased) and my sweet Champagne Tabby Pharoah (below, still with us), who I had just adopted a couple of months previously to my trip. Friday was NOT happy that I had left him for two weeks with Pharoah. But that’s a whole other story!

pharoah

In the days of film I didn’t want to waste a frame! I then sent the roll of film off to make prints and to be digitized on a CD.

All photos and content copyright roslyn m wilkins unless otherwise noted. No commercial usage without express permission. Please feel free to pass along this post via email or social media, but if you wish to use some of our images or text outside of the context of this blog, either give full credit to myself and link to One Good Life Los Angeles, or contact us for proper usage. Thanks!

Author: RMW

I am an explorer and creative person. I've had many jobs, careers and interests... everything in life and the universe fascinates me. Born in Brighton, England, I've lived my entire adult life in Los Angeles, California. A few years ago I rediscovered photography which is a great excuse to get outside and look. I'm also in the process of re-writing some of my unpublished short stories and possibly a novel. .

Leave a comment