One Good Life in Los Angeles

Roslyn's observations about places and events around Southern California

Eye catching trees at Walt Disney Concert Hall

Leave a comment

los angeles music center

I was early for a business luncheon in downtown Los Angeles on Thursday so I toddled on over to the Walt Disney Concert Hall. Most of the time on a tour this venue is merely a drive-by. So I thought as I had not stopped there for a while it would be nice to walk around the garden area to see what was going on.

The first tree that caught my attention was this one with the golden trunk and branches. In person it positively glitters.

los angeles music center

There are supposedly forty five trees of six varieties in the garden area. And I don’t know the names of any of them!

Poetry in pink. I liked the way the tree was juxtaposed with the crane behind it.

I should mention that both the above images were taken with my point and shoot camera so I had to patch together three separate horizontal photos in Photoshop to create each vertical image. Photoshop did a good job of matching the different exposures (and lining up the pixels.)

los angeles music center

It only took two photos to make this image. The trees are on the site of the Disney Hall looking across the street to the Dorothy Chandler Pavilion.

And just enough time to make it to my luncheon!

All photos and content copyright roslyn m wilkins. Please feel free to pass along this post via email or social media, but if you wish to use some of our images or text outside of the context of this blog, please check with us first for proper usage. Thanks!

Author: RMW

I am an explorer and creative person. I've had many jobs, careers and interests... everything in life and the universe fascinates me. Born in Brighton, England, I've lived my entire adult life in Los Angeles. Recently I rediscovered photography and I am busy learning everything I can about it. It's a great excuse for getting outside, wandering around and stopping to look at things.

Leave a Reply

