One Good Life in Los Angeles

Roslyn's observations about places and events around Southern California

Los Angeles art and exploration

Leave a comment

A mere couple of years ago I had but one blog about various subjects. But I felt the need to split it into three: “One Good Life: observations about places and events around southern California,” “ATM: Art, Tiles and Mosaics” and “Friday’s Amazing Adventures.” Well, the latter is written by my cat, Friday, but it still counts as it is a spinoff of my original blog.

However, very often there is a lot of crossover between the blogs, especially the first two, “One Good Life” and “ATM.” Of course, this only makes sense as I live in southern California and most of the art I talk about takes place here. So I have a quandary as to how to handle this as most of my art posts would also be of interest to the two people who read my SoCal blog.

As for Friday’s art, his is mostly in the form of how to nap artistically, and while he is really good at that, I don’t believe he needs to post it on either of the two other blogs (other than that he does it in southern California).

So, until I can figure out how to handle this beautifully, I will be dealing with it in a more clumsy manner by referencing the art posts on this blog.

Be warned, I am thinking about starting another blog on mundane, every day events.  And those could be cross-referenced to any one of my other blogs!

Author: RMW

I am an explorer and creative person. I've had many jobs, careers and interests... everything in life and the universe fascinates me. Born in Brighton, England, I've lived my entire adult life in Los Angeles. Recently I rediscovered photography and I am busy learning everything I can about it. It's a great excuse for getting outside, wandering around and stopping to look at things.

Leave a Reply

