RMW: the blog

Roslyn's photography, art, cats, exploring, writing, life

Giving Thanks

1 Comment

On this Thanksgiving morning of 2009, I did exactly what I had planned to do. First of all, the weather cooperated by being sunny, crisp, and clear.

I sat out on my deck about 7:30am, drank my first cup of coffee and wrote in my journal some of the things I am grateful for in my life. Just being able to sit out there, surrounded by my geraniums, listening to the birds singing, is one of those things.

Then I walked up to the top of Culver Park. As it was so clear I was able to take photos all the way from Mount Lukens (east) to Playa del Rey (west). A fantastic way to start a Thanksgiving Day. The photo I posted looks out from the park to Marina del Rey where  I will be enjoying Turkey Dinner with friends later this afternoon.

The other photos below show how my cats are celebrating Thanksgiving!

If you haven’t already, why not take a few minutes to stop and think about all the little, ordinary things you have to be grateful for.

Author: RMW

I am an explorer and creative person. I've had many jobs, careers and interests... everything in life and the universe fascinates me. Born in Brighton, England, I've lived my entire adult life in Los Angeles, California. A few years ago I rediscovered photography which is a great excuse to get outside and look. I'm also in the process of re-writing some of my unpublished short stories and possibly a novel. .

One thought on “Giving Thanks

  1. Simple things, like quiet moments and nature, and friends like you, heart-warming and so intangible. We are truly blessed. Cheers for the holidays!

    Like

Leave a Reply

