RMW: the blog

Roslyn's photography, art, cats, exploring, writing, life

Hollywood Sign to the Observatory

Leave a comment

culver-city-park-view-from-top-east-to-west-110209-700px

Panorama view from Culver City to Hollywood. Click for larger view.

I had intended to write about other subjects before posting about Culver Park again as there are so many interesting things deserving of a word or two, but I’ve been super busy and as I happened to take my camera with me to the top of the park yesterday I decided to share a couple of the photos. It was a reasonably clear day, so a good opportunity to take a panorama of the city and mountains.

The photo above is a panorama showing downtown Culver City on the left, with the Santa Monica Mountains to the north (the Santa Monicas have the distinction of being the only mountain range in the entire world to divide a city in two!) and Hollywood to the right.

The photo below is a closer view of the righthand side of the panorama between the Hollywood sign (left arrow) and the Griffith Observatory (right arrow).

Okay, my next post will have nothing to do with Culver Park!

culver-city-park-hollywood-sign-observatory-view-from-top-110209-with-signs-700px

Hollywood sign (left arrow) to Griffith Observatory (right arrow).

(Photos copyright roslyn m wilkins)

Author: RMW

I am an explorer and creative person. I've had many jobs, careers and interests... everything in life and the universe fascinates me. Born in Brighton, England, I've lived my entire adult life in Los Angeles, California. A few years ago I rediscovered photography which is a great excuse to get outside and look. I'm also in the process of re-writing some of my unpublished short stories and possibly a novel. .

Leave a Reply

